Skip to Main Content

Dutch Holidays

Holiday DateAscendingHoliday Type
Thursday 13-05-2021Ascension Day
Sunday 23-05-2021Whit Sunday
Monday 24-05-2021Whit Monday
Saturday 25-12-2021Christmas Day
Sunday 26-12-2021Second Day of Christmas
Saturday 01-01-2022New Years Day
Sunday 17-04-2022Easter Sunday
Monday 18-04-2022Easter Monday
Wednesday 27-04-2022King's Day
Thursday 26-05-2022Ascension Day
  • 1 - 10 of 18,707

Info

A package to determine Dutch holidays. Shouldn't be too difficult to transform into something useful for other countries.
Includes a function to calculate the date for Easter, since quite a few holidays are based on that.
Also includes a function to calculate King's Day, our national "Orange" day of celebration.

Code

Region

Identification
Sequence
Title
Type
Source
Source Type
Region Source

Table

Table
Name
DDL

Package

Package
Name
Source

Package Body

Package Body
Name
Source